I’m 26. What’s a filter?

This is a typical example how a Princess cannot get over the rejection today. In other words, she is the same kind of person as Taylor Swift who cannot get over the relationship and needs to write something about it.

There are very few times I use this blog as a personal sounding board. It’s now my 26th birthday, and despite my general distaste for “today I went to Whole Foods and then made a protein-packed paleo Pinterest-procured pizza” writer-driven life posts, this is just something I had to share, if only for other comfortably single women in their 20s.

It all started two weeks ago, when I met some rando at a bar. He was friendly enough, but annoyingly and sloppily drunk, which is why I offered my email address when he asked for my number. We emailed later that weekend, and I met up for a few drinks, which eventually turned to dinner, and then champagne. We had relatively good chemistry, but then, I kinda have chemistry with pretty much everyone, because I really like talking to people and winning over complete strangers.

We had dinner the…

View original post 366 more words

Leave a Reply

